My Surface Design Journal Article

I’m so excited to share with you my first published article now in the current issue of Surface Design Journal! I am so grateful to editor, Marci Rae McDade for allowing me this opportunity to share my work, inspirations and teaching. This issue of the journal is dedicated to artists who combine wax and fiber in their work and I am honored that my work is included with admired colleagues and others who innovate these two mediums and continue to inspire me as an artist.

The Surface Design Journal is one of my favorite publications-always lusciously illustrated, with thoughtful, intelligent writing, it never fails to inspire. The journal is produced by the Surface Design Association, an international membership group with over 3,000 members dedicated to all things textile, fiber, fiber-related, tactile and amazing. I have been a member for at least twenty years and will continue to support this wonderful organization for a long time to come. Visit this page on their web site to read about all of the many benefits to becoming a member-it’s much more than you would think.

To purchase this stellar current issue and back issues of the journal, visit this page on the SDA web site. You can also conveniently view a sample of the current issue here.

Thanks so much for reading and for your support!

 

Leave a Reply

